DashFAQ

Here you can find the answers to the most frequent questions about using the updated PlanetVerify dashboard.

If there’s anything else you need to know, please don’t hesitate to get in touch by email to support@planetverify.com or just use the chat bubble on your lower right of your dashboard to ask a question.

We’re always happy to help!

  1. Go to Settings

2. Select change password option

 

We strongly advise all dashboard users to set up 2 factor authentication to secure their account. You can set this up to send a text message with a code which you then need to add as well as your password when you log in.  Alternatively you can use the Google Authenticator app on your smartphone. You can save these settings for a period of time so you don’t need to enter the code on each login.

1 Go to Settings

2 Enter a mobile number to be used to receive a code

3 Select Enable 2FA

This facility is only available to Account Admins within each organisation. If you’re not sure who your account admin is, please check with support@planetverify.com.

1 Select the team you want the new user to join

 

2 Go to Team Settings and Select the Users tab

3 Click Add user to enter new user details. The new user will receive an email with a link to set their own password, and they can then log in straightaway.

You can also edit/remove existing dashboard users. The user will get an email to say they  were removed from the dashboard.

Note: All users on the same dashboard can view all requests on the dashboard.

Note: If you remove a user you may lose access to their request data as well.

Only system admin for organisations can create new teams

1 Go to Team dropdown

2 Select + Add New Team

 

3 Enter name of new team

4 Review the main settings for the team you just created

5 Add a user to the team or it won’t be visible to anyone

6 You will need to create a new profile template for this team in order to send any data requests

 

 

If you are using a bookmarked site to login, you may need to be refresh the link. Please clear your Internet browser cache and save the link again. You can always get a fresh login link by going to the website www.planetverify.com and using the login option on the site. You can also reset your password using the Forgot password option.

A request is an invitation to another person to share personal data/documents with you. The request utilises a profile template which specifies the list of items required.

A  Privacy Audit allows you to quickly get a summary of  personal data being held/previously held for a customer.

Enter the email of the customer who has requested the summary of their data and click Send Request.

You will receive an email listing the types of data currently (and previously) stored for the user associated with the email.

This feature was introduced in order to further assist our customers to comply with GDPR regulations and we hope you find it useful.

This is the list of documents, forms, and/or basic data that you require another person to share with you. Each customisable list is called a profile template. When you send a request you select one such list.

This feature is only available to the person designated as account admin for each dashboard. If you’re not sure who is the account admin for your dashboard, please email support@planetverify.com. A new profile template can be created or old ones deleted.

When you log in to the dashboard for the first time, you will need to create at least one profile template. The profile template simply lists all the documents and information needed for a request. For example, a basic ID template might include name, address, email, nationality, and driver license. You can create more than one template.

If you have not created any templates yet, you will be invited to do

1 Click Profile Templates in left hand side menu

2 Click  New template

 

3 Enter details in the pop-up dialog box. Enter a template name and the number of reminders to be sent for this template, as well as the time interval between reminders.

4 Enter details in the pop-up dialog box. Enter a template name and the number of reminders to be sent for this template, as well as the time interval between reminders.

5 You can also choose the settings that will apply when the request is closed.Select outcome for Close- Approved– choose Archive or Purged from drop-down. Select outcome for Close- Declined– choose Archive or Purged from drop-down. Note: If purged is chosen here the request will be purged within 24 hours of being declined.

6 For Close-Approved, if you choose purge option here you can opt fora scheduled time such as 1 month once the request is closed. You can choose the scheduled time from the drop-down list.

7 You can choose if you would like the Requester or App user (Requestee) to be notified once items are purged. You can also select to notify the App user once the request is closed. They will receive an automatic email, please check with support@planetverify.com if you wish specific text content to be added in the notification emails.

8 You can select to include some terms on the request. These terms need to be already available and uploaded to your dashboard under Team Settings, Terms&Agreements. Use the drop down to browse to the terms you wish to apply to the profile template. The app user will be obliged to accept these terms before proceeding to respond to the data request.

9 The rest of the profile template can now be selected – choose items from Basic Data and Documents to include these. If you wish to use a form please contact support@planetverify.com to set one up for you. Also note if you choose  never archive the item will not be stored when the request is Closed, regardless of whether it is Approved or Declined.

Note: By default all information is not required. You need to select what you want to include.

10 When the template is complete, click Save template

11 You can view the template details in the window and delete it if necessary using the symbol x. You can also edit the basic settings for the template.

Go to Profile requests to send out a request for data/documents. You can send a manual request or upload a csv file to send a batch request.Note:  batch requests require a specially formatted CSV file. Please contact support@plantverify.com for more information.

Click on  New request to send a manual request

A pop-up box asks for the more information. Choose from the templates you have already set up. If you include the client mobile number, they will get a text notification of the request. You can also add an attachment to the email.

Click Send when you are ready to send out the request.

Once you have downloaded the requested documents or finished with viewing the request, you can close the request.

Once closed, the request data will be either archived, purged after 24 hours, or purged after a set period according to the settings in the Profile template used for the request.

  1. When viewing a request, click X to close the request.
  2. Or on Requests list select the request and click Close

1 In the Requests screen use your cursor to hover over the requestClick  to see the data shared with you.

 

2 Click Generate PDF  to create a pdf containing all data shared in the request. You can now download this.

3 You can also download individual documents by clicking the download icon below the document.

Go to Team Settings

Select the ‘Default action for rejected documents’ outcome in the general setting tab

When you assign a request to another dashboard user, they should get an email notification that the request is now assigned to them.

You can also see any requests that are assigned on the main requests page.

If you assign a profile to a user in another team, you will no longer see the request until it is assigned back to you, unless you are also a member of that team.

Video Tutorials

Create profile template                          Watch the Video now

 

Sending a request Watch the Video now

 

Reject a document Watch the Video now

 

Save and close request Watch the Video now

 

Assign a request Watch the Video now

 

Team settings Watch the Video now

 

Create a team Watch the Video now